There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

19/09/2002 - 3:38 p.m.

It's Greek to me.

Today in Humanities he was saying that the Romans are easier for Americans to identify with than the Greeks. I hate the Romans all the way back to Romulus and Remus. If this isn't irony, I don't know what is.

I read Equus today. That's the nice thing about a play, you can finish it in two hours or so. I checked it out anyway, as well as Pippin and The Mystery of Edwin Drood: The Musical. As to Equus, I don't know that I love it, but it's very involving. I like the idea and the way that it works and the things that it's saying.

I saw on the news the other day that South Africa gets a new Sesame Street Muppet: an HIV positive Muppet. I'm not bothered that they're exposing children to HIV, but I'm bothered that they chose to use a Muppet.

Somebody, just tell me, how does a Muppet get HIV? We know that blurring the line between reality and unreality is not good for kids, but that's what they're doing. When I watched Sesame Street, they were Muppets. Yes, they were children, but they were still what "Muppet" means- Monster Puppets. Bert and Ernie are better candidates to inflict with HIV. I mean, they already moved them out of the same apartment because of rumours they were gay. If you ask me, that's confirmation. (I don't believe they are, but you know...)

Yes, it's important to do something, but I don't understand why it needs be done in the manner Sesame Street is choosing.

Also, to all those Villiage People fans out there, today is the 150th anniversary of the YMCA.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland