There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

18/03/2002 - 7:12 p.m.

Random Writings

Here is a collection of the entries that include writing (as opposed to a diary entry). There's also a link to my serial story.

The Lay of Prince Ereth
It may not even be a lay, poetically speaking, but it sounds a good title. This isn't finished at the moment.

Untitled Story
This is my pet story at the moment. It's my goal never to edit it, so whatever happens, happens. It's sort of about love and it's sort of funny.

Waxing Poetic
Three poems. I write poetry "when the spirit moves me".

Hazy Shade of Winter
Short mood piece written with the spirit of winter.

My Day in Rhyme
Looking at this, the rhythm is terrible, and so is the rhyme in places, but I was bored and tired.

Grendel, Chapter 13
A class project that involved writing the 13th chapter to John Gardner's Grendel which I hated. The formatting isn't the greatest, and the style doesn't match, but...

Hamlet Soliloquy Parody
Here can be found a little parody of Hamlet's famous To be or not to be bit. It's not the whole thing, but it does require that you understand the first four lines.

Bright Star! Parody
At the bottom of this entry is a copy of a poem by Keats, and a parody I wrote for kicks.

Personality Tests
This is a conglomarate of all of those Internet tests I take, because I have no life. It is one of the most confusing documents I have ever seen and would probably keep a psychologist busy for some time.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland