There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

12/11/2001 - 5:36 p.m.

Are we gonna worry about December 13th next?

OK, I admit, it's rather unexpected to have the engine fall out of your airplane, and yes, it's rather unfortunate that everybody died, and yes, it happened in New York, but for crying out loud people- that's as funny as when then the airplane toilet storage tank springs a leak and frozen globs of toilet substance rain down over the flight path. I mean, an airplane engine just falling off? That's the stuff of animated cartoons!

As far as anybody bothers to say right now, this is NOT a terrorist thing and more a major airplane problem, and the pilot knew he had a problem and expended most of the gas, so when they crashed, they wouldn't explode (pity about the gas station, really). So, that's what anybody civilianly believes to be true.

Of course, the government does have that little issue with telling us the truth- "Oh no, it's not terrorist anthrax, really!", "Oh no, we're not killing civilians, just the bad people!", etc. etc., but I figure that an engine doesn't fall off a plane because of terrorists. Anyhow, nobody would try it TWICE, not in America. Maybe someplace else, but not here. Well, nobody would try it unless they were 100% certain it would work- so, em, if we find out it WAS terrorists again, I have to say to the American people: "HELLO! What was all this bullshit about America being so great?" So, you know. Just had to be said.

Other than that, nothing much. Life has come screeching to a halt and all I have left to do is homework, which is a real let down, because now I actually have to do it.

Today was the 57th day of school. Oh, and yeah, Brandy, I'm so glad I'm your free personal therapist! I absolutley love that I'm the first to get to hear about all your sexual rampages (or lack thereof) with- how many guys are we up to now? I do have a life too, which I would certainly like to talk about to somebody other than a nameless faceless diary and its patrons. But I suppose if that gets in the way of your alternating days of fifty minutes of therapy, I guess that's fine with me, because who could think that I possibly have a life? I just go home and go to school and nothing more happens except that which I invent to bitch about. I simply exist as your personal advice column to any single little problem you've got. I get Christmas and Birthday presents in exchange, and if I can get a word in edgewise, a laugh before you continue. Whoopee! I know neither of us has the time to get together outside school, but that's all the more reason we should both get time in school. I absolutely love hearing the same stories over four and five times... When do I get a personal Ann Landers? I'm taking applications. This has actually been driving me nuts a long time ago, because we've known each other long enough that really, when we talk, we understand exactly what the other means. It's not like I have to explain myself, because she already knows what I really mean. I don't have to stand up for my claims because she already knows it won't work. Urgh.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland