There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

23/11/2001 - 7:39 p.m.

Cinematical

Harry Potter isn't all that bad a movie. Actually, it probably makes a better movie than it does a book. I will probably be seeing the next six (or how ever many they make before the fad runs out).

In case anyone hasn't seen it yet, the trailer for the new Star Wars movie- blegh is the best word I can think of for it. It's apparently exactly what everybody predicted- Queen Whats-her-face and Darth Vadar fall in love, and there are clones in it. Yes. There was an awful lot of Darth Vadar badmouthing Obi Wan-Kenobi (Ewan McGregor, looking like Kenneth Branaugh in a beard), and deciding to want to rule the universe footage. All in all, I hope that it decides not to suck by the time it comes out.

Fellowship of the Rings is going to be visually stunning if nothing else. I really really really want that to be a good movie. I would be so dissapointed if it were anything less than great. I know I have an awful lot of expectations for it based on my own messed up imaginings, but I want them to come up with something that doesn't bother me too much(like when Muppet Treasure Island came out, I was extremely distraught). Anyway, the trailer looks fantastic, and I'm gonna go check out the website again, so... Waiting for December with a passion.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland