There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

18/12/2001 - 5:06 p.m.

Cool

Marnie is currently my hero. For my reward for getting her Secret Holiday Thespian Whatever (that's my official name for it, you don't like it, you can bugger off) thingys, she got me The Gashleycrumb Tinies (I think that's how you spell Gashleycrumb)! Anyway, it's an Edward Gorey alphabet book, and for each letter of the alphabet a little kid dies- "A is for Amy who fell down the stairs." etc. etc. on through to Z. Now, I know, you're all looking at me the way Brittany did when she picked it up and went "whose is this?", but I think that this book is absolutely fabulous. It's morbid rhyming poetry and it's Edward Gorey illustrations.

If I had children, they would hear this as a bedtime story so that they might learn to appreciate conflict, and to realise that bad things do happen. However (and I can hear you breathing a sigh of releif, stop it now!), I have no plans to reproduce- for their sake and mine.

FOTR is put off 'til Saturday to make it easier on everyone involved (thanks Ren, you're so great!). How great would it be to come out of the movie to snow? That would just about top off the week, I think.

I think I'll be able to finish King Lear without having a mental breakdown, and Monday was just absolutely wonderful, and then the movie and snow and that would just be very happy and Bing Crosby sorta Christmasyish. Seriously, anybody with any bad news, give it to me now, I can take it this week. There's so much I've got to be glad about that, well, I don't have any room left for any bad stuff to make it in.

Choir concert tonight. Blargh. I mean, it'll be good, but it'll be really long. Fortunately, I'm in the second worst part (Mixed chorus is worse), so you know, everything I'll see is better than that.

I'm in such a good mood.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland