There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

23/12/2001 - 3:16 p.m.

Christmas Greetings

I'm so sick of chocolate, well, American chocolate. I've kept getting it from people for Christmas, and well, I feel bad feeding it to my brother (plus, he loves the stuff, so it's like being nice to him, and why would I want to do that?), so I go ahead and eat it. Hershey's is the worst. I wish I could get to Stam- mmmm, very good Dutch or Danish (I don't remember which, Mette would kill me) chocolate. White chocolate swans, dark chocolate hedgehogs, milk chocolate mice, and other chocolatey thingys all filled with lovely sorts of creams I can't put a name too, but taste fantastic. Plus, I mean, a cute little hedgehog rather than a little turd shaped thing- what wins? Actually, at this point, I'd settle for that Swiss Lindt stuff you can only get from the Dahls on Ingersoll. Hmmm, if I start now, I could be back by nine. (Course, in that case, Stam's closer.)

We got another crack snow. I figure if you can get whore (sic) frosts, you can get crack snow. It's a piddly little dusting that's managed to make it so Iowans have to remember how to drive in snow, mostly cause there's ice under some of it.

Sometimes I wish I weren't in choir. If I weren't I could blissfully believe in the quality of Laurence Welk shows, and not be so critical of the random choirs that come on at Christmas. There's one on now, and they're no good at standing on the risers. They've also got the women in horrible sparkly dresses- not even left over show choir things either, they're concert hall things, but they're horrible. I've no idea where they're from, but I feel sorry for them.

Well, to all of my regular readers, Happy Christmas. Same to all of you stumbling across for the first time. I'm taking a short sabbatical for the holidays, so as to save up all the lovely stories I'll have until the 26th.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland