There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

07/03/2002 - 8:29 p.m.

Dreams that day's broad light can not remove

Right, OK, I am back. I had twelve hours of sleep last night and actually, I'm feeling fairly lovely. I'm glad that my life isn't so shitty and miserable as some of the other people in this universe. I'm glad that Charlie Brown is still weeks and weeks away (like, a month), and I'm glad my math homework isn't due until Monday.

I love Lord Byron, read all his poems for me, OK? Especially She Walks in Beauty and The Destruction of Sennacherib; I'd put them here, but they're long and I'd rather not because poetry on Diaryland looks, er, disjointed and silly.

Andy and Nick's scene from HAM: fabulous, wonderful. I never really thought Andy could act, but after this year, I'm beginning to wonder. He's so, honest. There are so many phoney actors out there it's nice to see somebody who just seems to get up and say: "Here I am, watch me, I'm gonna do my best, and I'm prety sure you'll like it", and then they do it and you like it. It's the type of quality I saw and admired in Lynn and Steph and Jess. I hope Andy knows that. Other people say: "Look at me, I think I'm great and you have to watch me because I'm great. Look at me playing my character. I see you laughing at me because I'm so not me, I'm my character, I think that's great". We need more of the pure people. If I could act, that's the kind of actor I'd like to be. It's not enough to be phoney, to play at doing a show, you have to care a little.

Obviously there's some more behind these statements, but I ask everyone to come to HAM themselves if they want to make them, because that's really not my place, I guess.

I've started writing again. Things are just coming and it's great. In a little while, I intend to pull the Michael/Lisa story out again and work on it. Stay tuned for Part 14. I think after the show's over, Sunday, maybe. Things seem so right right now.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland