There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

9/10/2003 - 12:06 a.m.

Tell me where your strength lies, if you please

News, news, news. It's going to be a busy weekend. On Friday, the loverly Pixie and Nathan's parents are coming up to watch Lobster Alice, the first show this fall. I'm missing No Shame for it, but that's all right- I expect a lot of other people will be missing too. Besides, I'll have ice cream with Pix, and that's always a happy thing.

On Saturday, I'm going to cut about 18 inches off my hair. Obviously, this is a big deal. My hair currently falls past my hips, eighteen inches will make the ends just brush my shoulders. I'm going to donate the stuff they cut, which is what I figured I'd do all along. I have been planning on getting it done since before school started, but I keep chickening out. Now, I have a reason.

Sunday, my parents, brother, and aunt and uncle from Minneapolis are coming to watch the show. I don't intend telling them I'm cutting my hair. I mentioned it to them ages ago, that I was going to do it, I just won't tell them that I did it. They won't care, but I want to shock them.

Also, I think it might take some of the attention off Nathan, because my parents are meeting him. Of course, he's the one who decided they needed to meet him. Well, he decided it at his mother's suggestion, I believe. That's perfectly fine with me, but he still doesn't want to meet them, I don't think.

So, I'll have short hair again for the first time in five years. It's going to be weird, but I expect it will take about five pounds off my weight. It will also take much less time to dry and comb, which will be nice- cut my shower time down by about twenty minutes. The worst thing about it is that I won't be able to braid or put it up hardly at all, so all those damned hair ties I've got will be next to useless. It will be strange, to say the least, but I'm going to do it. If I don't like it, it'll work on being long again by next year.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland