There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

20/10/2002 - 3:02 a.m.

If you really want to, you can seize the day

I didn't make it in time to get on the list for No Shame because a certain actor in a certain play wouldn't get out of a certain make-up room so that a certain make-up crew could put the make up away and get out of there. And I spent the whole rehearsal writing the piece. Not that I'm bitter.

Actually, I didn't write it so much as edit it. It's the "hornet incident" in third person. I'd rather not take the brunt of directly admitting to about 80 people my experience of close intimate contact with stinging insects. The version here is not read with me standing by the reader getting direct reaction. This way, I know what they thought, but their opinion is not directed at my stupidity.

So, really, I could write another piece and that way be a week ahead next time. Nah, I have neither that much drive nor foresight.

Friday night, the sky looked like a flaming pastel. The sky was full of feathery clouds glowing a soft pink, but as the sun slipped further down on the horizon it burned yellow and orange. The picture was framed with heavy dark grey and black clouds. It was completely unreal.

The moon has almost completed her orb. I can't remember what day we change the clocks. Should it be tomorrow, I could be potentially screwed. With the luck I've had this October, I wouldn't be surprised.

I don't want to go fight with the DOR. I want to do my laundry, finish my Oral Comm paper (well, I guess that starting it might be good too), and a bunch of other things without this hanging over me.

And something else I realised today, I can't believe it hadn't occured to me before... If I move, I have to take down all of my glow in the dark stars. I went to turn out my light a while ago, and I glanced up at the ceiling. I thought to myself "Oh, how pretty, it's the night sky glowing up there. I'm so glad I thought to put those up."

As soon as I realised the magnitude of what I said, I was literally in a foetal position on the floor moaning slightly and rocking back and forth. Those suckers took me two hours to put up correctly. TWO HOURS! Where am I going to get two hours to put them back up in another room? Taking them down is going to put me through significant mental and physical anguish. And if I don't have them up, I will be going through night sky stars withdrawal. I need those stars.

I should've just paid the money. But the thing is, there is one whole floor in some dorm that is sitting EMPTY, according to Matt. He's on a floor in which everyone paid to have a single room. It's not like they really need the space!

And then for next year we'll have to supply our own phones or buy one from the DOR for $15. Not that I care so much, but it's a crock. Especially when you add in tuition hikes. Q's "student's first" song becomes more and more ironic.

I ought to go to bed, huh? Yeah, I think so too.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland