There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

17/03/2002 - 1:56 p.m.

Someday I'll fly away

Here it is, March, and I'm writing again. This was not a concious decision, it just happened. I've said it before: March through November are the best times for me to write. I don't know why. There's nothing wrong with December-February, I'm not exceptionaly busy, and I love the winter, but I don't write well during them and so I stop. Well, now I've started again, and that's lovely.

In case that wasn't an obvious opening then, I have continued the story. It's the previous entry. Check it out, there's a link to go back to the beginning if you want to read the whole thing.

IHSSA State was yesterday. People did good. It was fun. Spring Break has started. I have watched movies and caught up on sleep. I ought to clean my room. Bah.

A little message to all the Americans out there. Did you know that Australians are dying in Afghanistan for our cause? I just found that one out recently.

I think it's rich. We've given up caring. We've moved on to Iran and Iraq and whichever Korea we're pissed at so that we can finish up Kuwait and Korea (mistakes, but, you know, whatever, I'm not on the side of the government or the majority so, don't listen to me) and we've given up caring about Afghanistan. Why? Because we can't find Bin Laden but we know where Saddam Heuissen is. (Daddy Bush probably called up and said "Dubya, while you're on that whole, kill the terrorists kick, could you please finish what yer ol' dad started?") We don't want to talk about Bin Laden because we can't find him and if they raise too many questions about why we can't find him, the government won't get us to pay for the military anymore. So, let's move on to somebody we can find. Let's let everybody else keep dying in Afghanistan. We don't want to report about that. We're from America. We suck.

Of course, now I'm at a paradox, because some places I couldn't say that (or at least, that's what we've been told to believe), so I don't know whether I'm better off being a free asshole, or not.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland