There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

03/11/2001 - 1:49 p.m.

More of the typical.

I absolutely hate not getting mail now. I know I should be getting some (and I've one letter that ought to have been sent four days ago which my mother informed me she still hadn't run to the post, urgh, I just wish...), and it irks me when it doesn't come. I haven't any e-mail that wasn't junk for weeks. If you're out there anyone, please, drop me a line, I'd absolutely LOVE to get some mail with a subject line that isn't to Kevin ending in an odd garbled phrase at the end (ghbljk). I delete the damn stuff, but it still shows up- I've blocked out MyPoints and Miss Cleo three seperate times and put filters to the trash on them, but they don't dissappear. I don't get it.

Shrek came out yesterday. Abby assumes she's gonna have it to play in the drama room today before the show. That'd be really cool.

Moulin Rouge comes out on December 18th. School vacation starts just a few days after that. Abby's gonna get that one too and we're discussing having a big party.

Speaking of parties, the Camp Sac reunion is on Dec. 23rd, in Boone. I would love to go, but I don't know if either of my parents are willing to make the drive, especially if we get the snowy winter it's expected we'll receive. (By the way, it's 53 days until Christmas!) If we take the freeway, we're liable to get blown off the road if we take the Dodge (the Ford simply wouldn't make the trip), and if we take the highway through Caimbridge, it probably wouldn't have been plowed. In spite of all the awfulness about the holiday, why do I love it?

I am so tired of receiving garbage from my mother. If it's not one thing, it's another, and I simply can't stand to put up with it. Half the time, she's made things up based on things she sort of heard but didn't understand, and the other half, she's just being a bitch for the hell of it. Very little I have done is thanks to her- fundage and transport yes, and I'll grant her that, but anything that I've actually done hasn't been from any help of hers. It just drives me up the wall, and I don't mean to take up so much of my time going on about her, but she tends to do most of her yelling at me when I'm back here because she has a problem with the only social life I'm allowed to have outside school.

Well, I have to go and see if I can get all of last night's hair spray out- I was too tired to be bothered last night (I could've drowned), and having woken up only just recently, I decided to do this first. I have to leave at three forty five or thereabouts.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland