There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

08/11/2001 - 10:50 p.m.

Thespian Festival

I memorised my whole second monlouge in less than 24 hours! I blocked my whole second monolouge in less than 24 hours! I actually kicked ass at my monoluge less than an hour ago! All I have to do now, is replay that experience tomorrow afternoon. Two monolouges, less than five minutes of jabbering and acting, and it's the biggest part of my life.

Oh, and scholorship stuff- which is Saturday, and for which I probably need to know what I ought to do. I'm a little scared- I'm doing technical for playwriting. Well, I'll be the only playwright there (it's supposed to be technical theatre lighting and costume designer wise, we're taking a flying leap into the realm of unmentioned doing this), and I'll probably have to answer a lot of questions as to why I'm doing this, and give playwrights I like and that's NEIL SIMON, OK? I mean, I read Edward Albee, and Tenessee Williams, and Shakespeare (and I do like him, but not to read- to see) and I've read "Everyman" and the "Oedipus the King" trilogy, and I've read "The Death of a Salesman" and "The Crucible" and all of that stuff that's supposed to make you drool with excitement, the way I'm supposed to, but, well, I love Neil Simon. I like the guy that wrote "The Dining Room" and "Edward Corey" (not the poem, not the song, the play!) too. I'm a semi-fan of Christopher Durang (sometimes he's just being pompous). I have yet to read "No Exit" or "Angels in America", and I feel like I'm cheating, but I like "Lend Me A Tenor", and "Rumours" and "Noises Off". Is that a crime, considering I certainly don't write farce? I dunno. I do have a certain affection for "Amadaeus", but that's because I had a Mozart affixation the summer before through the summer after I visited Salzburg.

I have a lot more to say, but I think it'll have to wait until Sunday, because I get back at 11ish on Friday and Saturday, and I can't write it now because, well, to be truly honest, I really have to go to the bathroom.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland