There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

10/11/2001 - 12:44 a.m.

I wish to go to the Festival.

Details on monolouge performance pending. For all of you with baited breath (ewww, worms!): I didn't forget anything, and I didn't mess up, and I didn't even get freaked out. I didn't have an audience, but that's a secondary thing. I don't suppose I did well, but I was good enough for me. I went in and did just what I wanted to accomplish, which was to make me look MUCH more rehearsed than I was- and I did. So... let you know Saturday afternoon.

The One Act was exactly 30 minutes- not 35, not 45, 30. Shortest ever- and that's the time it's supposed to run in actually. Impressive. We've got a television station wanting us too now, T says, so who knows...

Rode back with T and Brett (who was basically dead in the backseat). We ended up talking about my scholorship auditions tomorrow- I'm doing an interview, which means that I just have to print out some of my work and be prepared to look and talk cute and intelligently about it- I hope. One of the judges is Glawe. There are five prizes, five Roosevelt students auditioning... I think I see who ought to get them. Maybe one of us will, and it'll be Andy, Phoebe, or Jimmy. I wouldn't mind if it were Andy or Phoebe.

I shouldn't be so mean to people.

I'm tired, I need to go to bed. I have to be at school at 7:15 tomorrow and I have to iron my clothes (mmmm...) and print out some work, so...

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland