There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

11/11/2001 - 6:51 p.m.

Long awaited Part 7

"See, it's not a bad place. It's generally not that crowded. I think there was a health scare a couple months ago, but I'm still alive. If you don't mind..." Lisa said.

"No, I figure what doesn't kill me makes me stronger."

"And anyway, we'd have to come up with someplace else to go."

"Yeah."

The waiter seated them and they surveyed the menus with disinterest. They ended up ordering the special, whatever that was.

"I just want you to know that I'm no good at small talk," Lisa informed him.

"I'm not either. I can never think of anything to say."

"I generally manage to say something to put everyone off. A line similar to the one about the health scare with this place, usually. I figure people can take me as I am. But, nobody likes a bitch."

He glanced at her. "You're not a bitch."

She laughed. "I was told so only today in the library. When a librarian tells you you're a bitch, then it's got to be true."

There was a long awkward pause, broken by the sound of a voice.

"Michael? Is that you, Mike?"

He groaned. He thought Paula had left town permenantly. He turned and saw she had dyed her hair again, green this time. Her She approached, drowning the table in an overcoming smell of perfume, and sat down in the other chair.

Go to Part 8

Go to Part 6

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland