There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

14/11/2001 - 5:29 p.m.

This just in...

Me again. (Well, who else would it be?) First up in the news, I haven't had any mail in a while (so of course we all know what that means).

Second up, Mr. Westendork must be the biggest dork in the universe. I mean it, super huge dork boy. Every day I am reminded of a sadder Drew Carey. Except Drew Carey has prospects of living a life... Then I think how sad it must be to live in a world where you only see your friends at school and you stay at school until like, seven, every night, and get really excited about dumb stuff because basically, you don't have a life. Then I reread that sentence and go, look- it's my life. Hmmmm.

Well, all this came about because he's really hunky dory about winning the school canned food drive competition. I'm not even going to use the word charity to describe it- it's a lot of people going out and buying the cheapest shit they can find in the name of charity and a free breakfast at "The Waveland", whatever the heck that is. Libby Murphy syndrome here again. Urgh. I believe in charity, but not unto an end that is simply for you. (The words: "What's the cheapest shit we can find for these hobos?" "Hobos, don't you mean homos?" came into the conversation. What loving, accepting, giving, caring classmates I've got!)

Which, on the subject of "homos" can we please grow up? I am not one just because I wear rainbow colored shoelaces. I support them, thank you very much, and I am proud to do so, but no, that doesn't mean I'm not a good person. (I'm that way no matter who I support.)

Same goes for Pentagram necklaces- I am not out to worship the devil and kill everybody just because I wear a necklace (again, I can do all that on my own). Yet again, it's a sign of support, I might not be, but I know people who are, and they're a lot cooler and nicer people than all the Baptists (I have kind of a thing against the Southern Baptists, partially with whole evolution thing and the Beatle Burnings in the 60's, but also because, quite basically, they make up things that not even the Bible backs up. The Catholics would at least rather change the Bible to have it work for them then state false claims.) Anyway, I do not play the harmonica, but I wear a little one on a chain round my neck. Thing is, nobody likes to come up and ask me in disgusted tones if I "play the harmonica". Nobody would ask a guy in a suit if he were a member of the Mafia. People, can we either go for all the stereotypes, or none of them, please? (Which sounds more practical!?)

Thespian officers had their little to-do. It was mature and grown up and not at all what I was worried it would be. I don't really want to get into this because I know who comes here, and it isn't necessarily something they need to know about, but I did want to mention that things should be getting better in that department.

Well, that's about it for the moment. I'm not sure whether there'll be anything more later or not. Coverage as news warrents.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland