There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

26/11/2001 - 7:13 p.m.

Economic Crisis

Someone, please, explain to me why anyone would want a flat tax in this country? I mean, everybody likes to talk about doing it, but they never want to say WHY. Did you guess- I've been charged with writing a bloody "brochure" all about the proportional tax. Being a democrat, I am not in the least pleased at this turn of events.

The reason that I'm doing this is because Mr. Westendork assigned the stupid thing and had us all pick our own groups. Well, that's only slightly better than having one assigned to us. However, it leaves me with Bethany and the German exchange student, Jens. Now, he's really nice and everything, but he was (for some reason) dead set on doing the flat tax. Now, Bethany was sort of in our group because she sat in front of us and didn't find another group, but she was doing something choir-y and couldn't be bothered, so... Turns out, I somehow ended up being elected to do the entire sodding project by myself- because I've got a computer. Blah. So, it's due tomorrow and all I know is what happens when you have one, and reasons not to have one, and that the IRS has made a completely uninformative website on the entire process.

I've just discovered why- nobody actually uses the term proportional, they all call it a flat tax. Thank you Mr. Forbes for the only time in your life I'm sure.

When a room is very very dim, I don't look half unattractice. That makes me happy.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland