There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

09/12/2001 - 11:22 p.m.

Happy 100th Anniversary!!!

Yes folks, this would be my 100th entry. And what has happened so far? I've missed camp-y people, begun writing a not-so-very-bad-if-I-do-say-so-myself-(which-I-do) story, done various extremely stupid things, moaned about various extremely stupid things, bought Trainspotting, tried to alter my morbid outlook on life, and mourned. Hmmm. Anne Frank I am not.

Currently I'm here on the computer, writing this out, and freezing to death because I've just washed my hair. I would like water so much better if it were more like a blanket- not wet, not cold, and when you were in it you could still do normal things without worry of electrocution or saturation. I'd be a much bigger fan of swimming if it were more like lying in bed.

I did my "close reading" paper about Hamlet's "rouge and peasant slave" solioquy entitled "O, what a rouge and peasant slave am I!" or "Are we supposed to giggle in the solo?" (If you get it, we need to talk, becuase nobody else I've tried it on does.)

I've started filling out all the camp forms, they came in last week. I'm applying to be the Nature Director, or a UL or AUL. I drug (I'm sorry, I just don't believe in the word dragged) out all kinds of my Mom's old leader books, because as my troop leader, nature schtuff (that's my other favorite word, after blargh and schtick) was required. So right now I'm all about astronomy and poison ivy and squirrels and gardening. And nutsy science projects and stuff. For example, you can use radish skin to test for the Ph of a liquid, and an analog watch as a compass, and you can make a battery out of a lemon or a potato.

I've got several other really random sort of things to say, and well, they really would fit in nicely with radish meanderings, but midnight is approacheth, and er, yes.

I wonder, has John met up with George yet?

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland