There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

13/12/2001 - 6:01 p.m.

Idle conversation.

Yeah, so, Abby and I auditioned, and well, T and Glawe laughed a lot, but I don't know why. It's funny, and everything, but they didn't ever laugh at any of the stuff that we thought was funny.

It's been suggested that the best possible monolouge for me would be to put twenty things on a table that annoy me, and make me stand there and see what happens. Excuse me for being annoyed by odd stuff. Mass murder, nah; the ingrediants to a hot dog- hey the Native Americans used all the buffalo parts, maybe they had buffalo dogs; but people who don't staple parallel to the page...don't get me started! It's just "why do they do it that way? Why can't they do it the way I do?" I admit, I'm stubborn and self absorbed and, quite frankly, yes I am God, so bow down and start kissing, and anyway- you love it. I simply voice a lot of things that most people just don't say outside their little brains.

People tell me I have weird conversation, that's because when your skills at small talk border on the null- seriously, I can't make idle conversation- I'm like Antoine de Sainte Exeupery (I think it goes that way)- pull out my drawing number one and number two right there at the beginning. The difference is that I don't care what you say, I'll talk to you about stars no matter if you say hat or not. Anyway, you have to come up with something, and well, being dubbed a "walking encyclopaedia", I just end up talking about weird things to people. My first conversation with my friend Carin- tarantulas in Texas, I swear. Sarsparella- the differences between American sandwiches and Australian sandwiches. On the first day of fifth grade I managed to become best friends (for a year) with Valerie by introducing my conversation with the words "someday we're going to hate the clothes we're wearing today". My all time favourite remains Christi- first grade, turned to her and said "You colour inside the lines really well. Most people don't."

Then you look at all the odd burble I put down here, and well, I'm not odd, I'm eccentric. (Some people say quirky, I don't agree.)

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland