There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

27/12/2001 - 6:05 p.m.

Everything's coming up roses.

I'd always thought that Turkish Delight was something CS Lewis just made up, I didn't know they really existed. How extraordinary.

We're going to a movie tomorrow, from what I've heard. I don't know what one, or where, or anything more than my mother talking to my brother about it, so it may be Monsters Inc. purely for my brother's enjoyment. I don't know, it looks cute, but not worth spending 21 some bucks to go. I can think of a lot more things to do with 21 bucks.

My mother, for some reason, is looking around for some of those Harry Potter Bertie Bott's Every Flavour Beans. I'm inclined not to understand why- she hates getting regular Jelly Bellys because of the odd flavours, popcorn and bubble gum and whatnot, why would she want to come across horseradish and earwax? I hate the things in all forms (even with normal colours like red and orange you don't know what you're getting yourself into) and why pay for earwax and booger flavouring when you could get your very own for free? (Besides, how would you trust to the authenticness of the beans without trying the real thing?) She doesn't see my point, as usual.

Did I mention that they've been good as gold to me over the past week? That was probably the best decision I could've made- they've completely forgotten all the other crap they gave me. I've not even gotten any crap for never bothering with senior pictures or anything (although my grandmother had a fit- she's in competition with some other old ladies and is rather disgusted I've left her with nothing to brag about, even though she was perfectly fine doing nothing for my father). I expect if anybody wants pictures, I have all my last year's yearbook pictures. (It's forced, you come to registration, they give you nothing until you sit for the pictures, and so my mother would keep buying them, this year, I told her not to, and she listened, thanfully.)

Things are going great, I wonder what's waiting to blow up?

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland