There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

28/12/2001 - 7:08 p.m.

Fellowship of the Ring

Wow. Just absolutely wow. I'm forever greatful to my brother for deciding against Monster's Inc. and going to Fellowship instead. What can I say, it wasn't the book, but, well, this movie has come a lot closer than most movies made from books. It was wonderful. I have a few complaints, but mostly I want to meet the cast and the director and give them a long thank you for making such a wonderful movie. They didn't have to. They could've made it horrible and awful and gone wide from the book on every point, and they didn't, and I'm so glad. I've been waiting two years to see this movie, and I'm glad I've not been dissapointed.

The only part that I really really didn't like, was that whole Arwen thing. That bit isn't in the books, and it is a leap of fantasy, but I suppose I can see why it was done. At least I could see a reason for everything they did, which with lots of book movies you don't get- they just leave things out and you sit in the theatre and go "What? Excuse me? Would you mind telling me where the hell you pulled that from?"

I would definately go back, and anybody who wants to see it, give me a call (but be willing to make amendments, because as everyone knows, things go as fancy takes my mother).

Now it's a long year until next Christmas. Sighs.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland