There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

28/12/2001 - 11:06 p.m.

Part 13

Part Thirteen- I bet this is the worst rubbish I've yet written.

"And that's the whole story, Emily.... Yes, I promise.... I swear on my life Em.... Yes, cross my heart swear...."

Lisa crossed her finger over her heart as she roamed aimlessly around the apartment thanking God she had a cordless.

"Of course I actually did it! You've been hanging out with those kids too much.... Look, it's one 'o clock, I've been talking to you for about two hours, OK?.... Well, as a matter of fact, I'm trying to come up with something to wear for this last minute wedding of yours.... What do you mean you have a dress? I do not sense joy and happiness coming from this experience...."

She shrugged and started back into the bedroom to gather up the dress bags.

"So what's it look like, this bridesmaid dress? Green? Mauve? Tangerine?.... I've heard about these dresses Emily- the dresses from hell Jamie calls them.... Well, she should know, if it's three times a bridesmaid, she lost hope of marrying ages ago."

Please Emily, she thought heading to the bathroom, just shut up and get over with it. She opened the cupboard and pulled out the bottle of apirin. She tuned back into Emily as she turned on the faucet.

"Well, that's what- yes, I'm in the bathroom.... No, I'm getting some aspirin.... Yes, I have got a bit of a one.... No, I didn't have anything to drink, it's just I've been hearing this constant yammering and- Well, if you can take a hint, Em, why don't you?.... Yes, you're my best friend, but, come on, two hours?.... Ok, whatever it is.... I promise, and if you ask me to cross my heart I'm not coming.... Look, I'm sorry, but, sometimes.... Oh, don't get put off!.... All right, sure, four tomorrow.... Yes, I can deal with that.... Yeah, bye."

Go to Part 14

Go to Part 12

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland