There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

31/12/2001 - 3:10 p.m.

5...4...3...open sesame- Happy New Year!

Hmmm, I'm all done archiving and fiddling with things. I'm very proud of myself, but I'm way ahead of schedule. It's gonna be a long time until midnight now.

I didn't get my room cleaned. Well, there's always Spring Break. I suppose if I have to have a resolution, that would be it. I might add something about procrastination, but I think that's way too easily broken, and besides, that's not too big a crime. It's not always a bad lifestyle decision anyway- a lot of times it saves me a lot of bother. Don't ask me to name specific instances, just believe me.

I keep wishing our school years ran with the year, that way you could talk about the year as one great lump, rather than "Was that 92-93, or 93-94? Well, let's think, what did I get for Christmas that year?"

School starts on Thursday. Yeah, what a clever move, send us back for two days and then a week and then finals. In that amount of time I have to learn everything there is to know about Chemistry. Why can't we do like Ankeny and have finals before the hols?

I am so glad I'm not 13 anymore. I was just reading this chick's diary, and I said to myself "wow, is she ever spastic, what's with that?" It's funny to think that I thought I was incredibly mature when I was 13, and I think I'm incredibly mature now. I hesitate to think of my opinions of the current me in a few years.

It's been a pretty good year though, all in all.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland