There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

30/12/2001 - 5:52 p.m.

I mean what does one wear that's apropos for a party that's also a crime?

Well, let's see, the year's almost up. I expect that at midnight tomorrow I'll be here, archiving all the old entries and tidying things up a bit. I'm starting now, and expect to take that long. If things look funny, or don't work, or something, that's because I'm fiddling with HTML and like to change it as I go to see what sort of mess I'm making. At the moment, I want to get rid of that painfully bright map from Diaryland- it's all white and pink and I want to tone it down a little. I'm always proud of my accomplishments, but I'm no genius, so, like I say.

I tend not to have a "blast" at New Year's. 2000 found me in my room deeply involved with The Long Dark Teatime of the Soul, no one bothered to call me, and you don't exactly get a blast of fireworks and good cheer in my neighborhood. 2001 I slept through it, yet again reading a book, except it was a bloody boring book and managed to put me to sleep. I don't go in for big parties because, well, to be honest, I don't get invited to any. But, that's the price you pay by being a loser- your chances of arrest are so much lower than that of the average 17 year old.

Actually, I take being a loser in pretty good stead, I don't have to worry about being home before midnight, and I don't have to worry about the cops interfering in my life, and I can pass drug tests without worries, and I'll never have to worry about becoming M&M. (Very sweet, yes, but dangerous to associate with.)

Anyway, I have my own set of slightly freakish friends, which is good enough for me. And I have a lot of time on my hands because I'm not out at all hours of the day and night. (People tell me I have too much time on my hands all the time, they should live like me- they'd get loads of things done, but nothing they were supposed to.)

I'm not being self pitying, but I can sense that I'm probably being boring enough.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland