There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

24/03/2002 - 7:11 p.m.

AAA (Academy Awards Addict)

The Academy Awards are tonight?!? I thought they were tomorrow. This screws up my entire plan for tonight, but I have to watch them. It's like an edict, I have to answer the calls of Hollywood and send out prayers that everybody who should get an award gets one and everybody else be smashed into the dust with their puniness. (Am I maybe too passionate about this?)

Details as conditions warrant.

Opie? What the hell does Opie need a fricken Oscar for? As Lauren Scott put it to her French class: "What did I do for Spring Break? I stayed up until 11:45 last night to learn that A Beautiful Mind won the Oscar."

Well, Fellowship did get 1/3 of the awards it should've got. (And I don't mind that it didn't get Costumes or best song, so I feel cheated on the minority side, but still...) Like I said though, I mind about Supporting Actor. Bitter doesn't begin to describe it. Peeved isn't quite right. Angry isn't the correct expression. I am... here we go... a mixture of piquancy and truculence.

I would watch Iris, to see what Jim Broadbent did that was so much more impressive than Sir Ian. But you will not see me watching Beautiful Mind because, frankly folks (and I've learnt this from valuable trusted sources), Opie's movie is just a rip-off of Proof with the good bits taken out. And Proof already won a Tony, thank you very much.

I prefer the Tonys, really. The actors know how to behave and dress themselves. (Ohhh, did I say that aloud? Did I knock Hollywood as shallow? Yes. But that's also the reason that everybody loves it...)

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland