There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

25/03/2002 - 7:23 p.m.

I've got nothing to say and it's OK

Well, I said everything I needed to say (without a lot of last nights ranting and raving) about the Oscars in my last entry. I ended up staying up until three. After the awards ended at practically midnight, I realised that I still had to wash my hair (trust me, it's my hair, I know for experience it couldn't have been done this morning), and so then I was up until three waiting for it to dry (yet again, my hair, even with a blow dryer it would've taken that long). So, I got a whole lot of it out of my system, and a lot of it was unwarranted abuse, I guess.

Just remember, The Two Towers is going to kick A Beautiful Mind 2: A Terrible Thing to Waste's ass. Er, yes.

So, started school again today. That was lovely and eventful. Read as boring and pointless.

Charlie Brown rehearsals are going lovely. We perform in 10 days. I actually feel like we're ready. We've got costumes and some of the props and most of the set and lines (except crabbiness and two of CB's songs- they had to change key). So yes. So far, other than Into the Woods and Broadway Bound, this is my favourite show. This one, then, would be my favourite show that I was actually in. It's funny, I didn't intend to like it all that much. I'm so glad I do.

I have to write Act 2 for a One Act play for Drama. Personally, I think that's a bit of a difficult task. Most One Acts are written as, well, one act. They're meant to tell the whole story in thirty minutes. Now, writing a play to situate around a ten minute play might not be so bad, ten minute plays tend just to be scenes that stand on their own (I don't know why they don't just call them IHSSA scene festivals rather than 10 minute play festivals), like Saturday Night Live skits (I believe that's where the idea came from, but don't quote me).

Other than that, I've nothing to do tonight. Which is nice.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland