There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

29/03/2002 - 7:58 p.m.

Must be the season of the witch.

OK, here's an odd story about the day before yesterday. I'd been looking for my Music Competition tape for about three days. No ideas as to where it had got. On Wednesday, before leaving for school, I had gotten angry looking for it and just decided to do something about it. I stood on my bed in the middle of the room and made an announcement:

"OK, I don't care who took it, living or dead or whatever, but I want to see it back there, on top of the filing cabinet next to that other tape by the time I get home. And it actually better be there. Everybody understand? Good. Thank you."

And thus pissed, I left for school.

The first time I'd made it to my room that day was at about 9 o clock, and I walk in and I just go ahead and look, just because. Well, there, sitting right exactly where I had directed it to sit, was the tape. I went to my brother- did you have my choir tape? It's white, it's got my name on it, you play it and Mrs. Sims sings you two songs? No, he didn't have it. I ask the grown-ups, they look at me like I'm from Mars, how would they get into my room and why would they care? Well, the living people in the house had no part of it...

You tell me what it was if you don't like what I think it was.

Charlie Brown rehearsal from 8-2 tomorrow. I love my costume, except that it's a skirt that comes just to my knees. It's been a long time since I've worn anything quite that short. I do not wear skirts, not even long ones. I don't wear shorts unless it's extraordinarily miserable (meaning the praries have caught fire and the rivers are boiling). However, other than that, it's quite nice. It doesn't smell like a Sharpie marker anymore, which it did, because Patty (sans the Peppermint) wears a sort of plaid yellow orange dress. They drew the plaid on with a black Sharpie, so it can't be washed, but then you're not supposed to eat in costume anyway (ooh, note to Andy). But there is much five year old funness going on. It's sort of bad, I turn on five year old mode and I just don't come out of it. I spend about another extra hour and a half acting about five. Of course, the funny thing is that I notice it, but I do. It's very hard to be serious when you're five.

After rehearsal tomorrow then, I thought maybe I could go to Ren's birthday party. Ha ha ha ha. Boy was I ever wrong about that one. I came home and did some more begging than I'd done on the phone over lunch and this time my mother goes "Look, it's your father's birthday tomorrow, the least you could do is be home. You're already going to this rehearsal thing, so I don't think you need to be doing anything else. This is his birthday."

Needless to say, I'm pissed off. So he's old, goody for him. I couldn't care much less. Did anybody at my house recognise that I had a birthday? Uhhh, ten weeks and I'm out of here (just less than).

Oh, in case anybody out there's a big Slipknot fanatic one of them's buying a house in a really swanky part of town (Foster Drive) to use for wild crazy parties. Of course, I heard this from the school paper, so it might be absolute crap, but, well, everybody in the state of Iowa has a connection, it's inevitable (How inbred are we? Very.). One of my friends is first cousins with one of them, and another one of my friends has a friend who went out with one of them and there are probably countless other connections that I don't know about. So, anybody looking for a Slipknot story just walk up to an Iowan and ask... Remember, you heard it from me.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland