There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

29/04/2002 - 7:26 p.m.

Goldwatch Blues

Originally, I was going to go through and say nice things about everyone. Everyone I knew- even if I'd threatened to have them castrated. Turns out, that's a very very long list. I can't do it.

Anybody interested to know how I originally found Diaryland? I'm sure some people think it was through Ren. It wasn't. On random days, I go through and type my name into a search engine- first and last. I read most of the pertinent entries. I found my name mentioned in someone's diary. It wasn't flattering. I recognised the truth in it, despite its cruelty. I don't even know who they were. I can't even find the diary anymore. I don't even remember what was written.

That same day, I started a diary. Not in revenge, no, but because I kind of thought it was a good idea. Words. Words on a screen, and if you know me, then you know me and if you don't, well, you don't.

For my own part, things are written on a 24 hour basis. I may or may not believe them the next day. However, in retrospect, I must be emotionally retarded not to realise the impact of the things I say on other people. So, then, understand these are the opinions of an emotional retard,

It is a tale

Told by an idiot, full of sound and fury,

Signifying nothing

That's Shakespeare and later Faulkner.

However, in light of some conversation I feel that it is only fair of me to retract some statements. I've done my best, but some statements I will not retract. If anyone finds something they don't like, they can talk to me about it, send me a post card, drop me a line stating point of view, indicate precisely what you mean to say, Yours Sincerely, Wasting Away.

Ah geeze. Sorry, I realise it's not a musical (no, we're definately going for Shakespearian tragedy here)- but not that it wouldn't be easier, burst out into song at the end and live happily ever after.

Anyway, I'll remove it or I'll give you a reason. It's not in my power to kill anyone. I would probably even lose a physical fight with anyone who wanted to pick one. Remember that and approach me, I am not unapproachable.

I will use names. I don't want to pick false names and have everyone thinking I hate everyone. That's worse than calling people by their real names- then no one knows.

I wish that people would not take things personally. I wish that I could fix on a point of view and go with it, but I can't. I'm trying. Can this please be a part of my trying? Can we let what has been be? If I've hurt anyone, I'm sorry. I really am, I didn't realise it. I'll try, but I'll have you know that it's going to be difficult for me. Understand the position I'm in.

Another note. I turn the station when I don't like the programme, or I write to the programme director. (That's me, in this case.)

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland