There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

09/03/2002 - 10:57 p.m.

The show always goes on.

Well, it wasn't bad. I really hope that Ren was happy with the show. It doesn't matter whether the cast cared (they were obviously proud of themselves), and Phoebe, and Glawe, but I hope Ren is happy with it. It won't make my list of favourite shows (some things, you just can't compete with), but some of the moments in it make my list.

Senior recognition. I didn't cry. I never expected to cry. Other people cried. What's to cry about? I've experienced three years of seniors leaving, and realised there is life after May, and now that it's me, I know they'll be fine and so will we, and what's to cry about? "Theatre is about building families and tearing them down again." You meet people, you lose people, you move on. Every show sends you more catharsis than the last one, and you take those ups and the downs and you ride the hell out of them. And personally, on my list of good times and bad times, this one doesn't hit anything new, and I don't think it should.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland