There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

10/03/2002 - 3:48 p.m.

Embryos on Ice! or Fetus Don't Fail Me Now

I wish I could get to a post office. I have so much to send out. Half of the things in my latest letters keep getting cancelled out. I feel really bad about not re-writing, but I can't because I feel that as soon as I dump the old one to write a new one, I'll get a chance to post the old one.

Is that Murphy's Law, or something else? I don't care.

I want a chance to sit down and watch movies. I want, let's see, two, four, seven, yes, nine hours just to sit and watch movies. However, too much family wanting to talk to me, and then I go hide in my room so I don't have to.

Urgle, more later, maybe.

*****

I forgot to mention, Sass called the other day, invested in some phone cards. And now I forgot what I was going to say about that. I hate having a point and forgetting about it.

There's a musical on Broadway right now entitled Urinetown. Yes. There's another one in Chicago by the subject title of this entry.

I'm getting Moulin Rouge on Tuesday. Yea! I love that movie. I know it won't be the same on a tiny screen, but it's still a good movie. I know, it's not a musical, and it hasn't exactly got a problem free plot, but I am willing to just forget about all that, because that's not the kind of show it is, it's meant to be anachronistic and idealistic. (People argue with me that there's no reason for me to like this movie because there's so much wrong with it- but I don't see them as problems because that's not something the movie saw as it's purpose. I'm rambling, I'll stop.)

Actually, fitting with that whole MR theme, we're doing Romanticism in school and it's not good for me. I've mentioned this before, but idealism is a dangerous thing for me to get caught up in. It keeps turning ugly.

Sigh.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland