There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

06/04/2002 - 12:13 a.m.

Goober Peas

Charlie Brown opened tonight. Fabulous fabulous fabulous. I don't know if it's considered such a great show (not that big an audience at least) but I love it. It's not cause it's a lead, it's not cause it's a musical, but it is because it's a small cast, I think. There's not been any huge production that didn't make it with everybody hating each other. I don't hate anybody in the show, in fact, I prefer some of them now to before.

Usually by the time I do a show, I don't care anymore, I just want to get it over with and be finished. This show, I didn't get that. It was fun and I liked it, and I want to keep doing it.

By divine intervention of some sort, I managed to go to the cast and crew party at Spaghetti Works (No. 1), which was goodness. The last, er, rather, only cast and crew party I was at was for Into the Woods.

Andy says I can to sing. It's not that I'm tone deaf, it's just that I haven't got all that stuff that singers are supposed to come with- style, grace, charisma, etc. Dancers, singers, actors, they all need that stuff and I ain't got it. I got enough to play a five year old, that's it. Ah well. This has been better than being cast for one of the bigger shows.

We've got cast pictures, and I know I'm getting at least three to send to people. Senior pictures be damned, the cast picture is awesome. It's all of us around Snoopy's house in our costumes and make-up, but, you know, it's really good.

I don't know what's up with last entry's quiz, but I do know it's their problem, not mine.

I saw That Thing You Do today (and a little yesterday). That's not a very bad movie. There are things about it that are a little fetched, but, it's got a good soundtrack at least. (Guess what's playing in my head?)

Actually, it's the song from the movie and also "Piano Man" (Billy Joel). I will admit, this is not a song I had ever heard, and now, I can't get it out of my head. I only know about three or four sections of lyrics (same with "That Thing You Do") but they're both in there on a sort of war.

Did I mention my idea for dueling sopranos? Basically, they would just sing Dueling Banjos, but it'd be dueling sopranos, which (trust me) done with some sopranos would be seriously hilarious.

Let's see, I could tell you all about the most recent developments in the Class That's Sapping My Will To Live, but I don't want to. It's Saturday and I'd just as soon not do that.

I could talk about that English outline I wrote in two hours (and most of that time was dedicated to formatting), but that's kind of not so funny if you're not me.

Besides, I'm practically asleep as it is.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland