There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

07/04/2002 - 4:25 p.m.

And the days dwindle down to a precious few...

Well, the show's over. Actually, it was over yesterday afternoon, but I was tired. I don't get to sing the Oscar Meyer wiener song anymore, or The Game of Love. Well, I do, but not in the same context. Wow. No more Roosevelt shows.

Er, em, let's see... What else? I got masses of mail yesterday and have the joys of replying to it all. Yea!

Tomorrow I'm going to UNI to watch Jimmy for IHSSA All State. Somebody has to, and like I've said, I am the Thespian cheerleader, besides, I haven't seen Jimmy yet. Andy says the boy deserved it, and Glawe says he does work really hard, so I guess I might as well get a last opinion on him (he won't be doing any more Roosevelt acting either). Yes, I guess that, in the end, I'm jealous.

Completely unrelated thought: every time I've done something where all the people ended up friends, we all swore to write to each other forever and have reunions and whatnot. I've not seen most of my old camp friends in years- not even written to or heard from most of them. I no longer see my best friend from elementary school. (Ergh, I'm being interuppted, I'll finish this thought later.)

I'm back!

From camp this summer I only talk to a few people (who will be returning this year) and two Internationals (the rest having forsaken communication or summat). From the ARTS people I'm only still in contact with one, and that is, er, a special circumstance.

Based on past experience, I find it a little difficult to believe that anybody from school's going to go to the trouble they say they will. Not that I wouldn't like it if they did, but I just think, "sure, they say it, but no." I already know that I never see people from school over the summer. And not just last summer when I was gone, but summers previously.

This reminds me, I'm not going to be around in 53 days. Internet access will be more than limited at that time, it will be non-existant. So, I guess the saga of me will cease for three months. Originally I thought that maybe I'd just put up a password, but I think I'll leave it up so my older entries can be read. (Filed under "First Age".)

There's 36 days of school left.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland