There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

16/04/2002 - 8:51 p.m.

Tuesday afternoon is never ending

Back from The Class That's Sapping My Will to Live. Things do not improve, but they do not get worse, so I'm pissed off, but not for specific reasons.

My brother's watching Moulin Rouge. I would go watch it too, but I'm saving myself for next Wednesday when we watch it with Thespians. I don't want to ruin it for myself so that watching it gets boring. I did that with Much Ado About Nothing: love it, but can't watch it too often any longer. Also, I don't much feel like crying tonight.

Let's see, last night I put tie-dyed flare triangles in a pair of my jeans. I realise it's on the way out, but I am not a fashion diva, so, semi-cool a year late, why not? I haven't fixed the hole in them yet, but that's next on my list. I ought to be fixing the hems on some other pairs of pants and putting buttons back on shirts, but, what the hell. Actually, I need to finish my knitting so maybe I can have a winter hat.

I feel poetic, which, yes, I realise is strange to come after knitting and not wanting to cry. It's one of those romantic poet "I have to write a poem to express all of my feelings about this moment and the universe" feelings, but I don't write poetry well enough to do that. It takes me too long to write, and then there's old Coleridge who just turned it out in his sleep. Ruddy Kubla Khan.

Hmmm, well, in light of personal censorship, I'll stop now. There are just certain points that I won't let myself go down in the old diary. They're not in the least offensive, embarrasing, or awkward, but they are largely metaphoric, and really, my knowing what they mean makes them offensive, embarrasing and awkward. So, yes.

One other little note, I find it interesting that SO many diaries have all that copyright information on them. It's writing. That stuff's protected from the minute you write it wherever you put it. Nobody should need to give proof of authorship in their diary... How sad. I suppose I understand the "these opinions are mine, you don't like them get the hell out", but "don't steal from me" should be accepted and understood. Plagarism's mean, people, we shouldn't have to worry about it happening. And, hey, if it does, the law's on the side of the original writer whether they gave proof of ownership rights or not. You don't need it. You write it, it's yours. Unless of course it's a quote, like my entry titles. Or unless it's plgarism. Which is mine. Not yours. How sad that some people are so uncreative for their own diaries that they need to take from others.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland