There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

05/12/2001 - 9:00 p.m.

Beaucoup de randomness, but no French.

Blargh. That's my new word. It's very descriptive because it's somewhere between a blah and an argh, which makes it a very useful word to use when something both bores and ticks you off. Besides, it sort of sounds like you're vomiting when you say it, which is simply added charm, if you ask me.

I bring up blargh so that everyone will understand when I say "Blargh, Charlotte Church! Blargh!" She is not God's gift to music- she's WELSH! She's basically an ugly little girl who sings all songs as though she's in some sort of great pain. Most of the people in my school choir are better than her, Pixie definately is, so why does she get to record albums and multiple Christmas specials? She's out there on the television now dressed like a whore singing something from Carmen. She makes me very very sick.

Em, I did have a point when I started out writing this. I don't remember what.

Well, there's the weather. I'm very dissapointed- it's 65 degrees and raining in December in IOWA!!! If it had been about thirty degrees colder, we would have snow, but no, everybody's all happy because it's rain. I don't see anything to be happy about. Anybody ever try throwing rainballs? It doesn't work. And you can just forget about rainmen- unless you rent the movie. Your mittens turn to saturated disgusting things you have to wring out after two minutes rather than two hours. And nobody, not nobody, will give you hot chocolate with marshmallows in for a rainstorm. I want the five free snow days allotted to seniors, not this rain crap!

(The ho is singing Imagine- an octave high, way too slow, and still in the whore makeup from Carmen. Kill her now.)

Abby and I decided on Laundry and Bourbon. Shiloh, Jenni and Callie did the last 15 pages of it year before last, and we're going to the first 13 pages now. That leaves out about six pages that I suppose somebody else can do for Thespian Festival next year. (I'm nuts.) Anyway, we'd better start working on it, otherwise, things might get pretty interesting. They can only take three, so, we might not make it past the judging for the judging, which would suck. But I know Marnie Amber and Glenn haven't started yet either, so...

I so need to send things in to colleges. String me up now...

I'm sort of rambling to myself now. Not much more to say, except I don't want to stop writing and go work on my French. I don't know if it's die tomorrow or Friday, but I don't want to do it now to find out that I didn't have to do it, but I don't want to not do it either, hmmm.

Yesterday, because of a lot of lovely arguing with my parents that I don't want to get into, I started cleaning my room. Mostly, it's crap, books and clothes, and since I'm throwing away all the crap all I'll have to deal with will be books and clothes. No more of this worrying about old things I started writing, or school papers (Who really cares? Not even me now.) or things like that, so everything I've hoarded forever is going. It's a very releasing feeling, in theory. In reality it means I'll be filling garbage bacgs for days.

Seriously, my room is a huge mess- there isn't even a path, it's literally two feet of saved up garbage that I don't need or want mingled in with dirty clothes and other things. My goal in all this, really, is to find my Lego set. I love Legos, someday I'm going to go out and buy like, three or four of the basic sets and start building mansions. (I'm a slight fanatic for architechtural design, but only as a hobby- can't do the math.) But otherwise I want to sort of get it clean because I don't exactly intend to return (we've heard this song and dance before, I know), and it's not fair to leave it "my domain" if I'm not there to at least live in it. Plus, maybe they'll move my brother in there, it's a bigger room with a proper closet, and if I don't get rid of everything I don't want seen, they'll clean out on their own.

Well, it's ten, practically (very long breaks in here as people have wanted things done and I was apparently the only servant around). I've sucessfully neglected my homework. Yea!

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland