There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

06/12/2001 - 6:01 p.m.

Gnus.

I am not going to Miami this January. That's both a good thing, and a bad thing, I guess. It's a good thing because then I won't mess up that week before finals (because I kind of need to pass all of them) or Phoebe's rehearsal schedule. Plus, I just hate the concept of a place where it rains and the temperatures drop down to 50 degrees for winter time (which is the reason I am so pissed off at my own region of the universe right now!). It's a bad thing because, well, it signifies that I am not a badass writer. I know, it's all subjective and holistic and shit, but I guess I wanted to walk into Mr. Holcomb's class and say "Guess what mister, I'm going to Miami for a national competition for my writing because I'm an absolute genius, so you can lay off my sentances, OK?" So, I'm regretting missing that opportunity a little bit.

Forget L&B for the time being, Abby and I are going to look at another script which arrives tomorrow, because really, isn't L&B just a couple of women sitting around getting drunk and complaining (plus, who doesn't know the whole script off by heart?)? This other one is about two old ladies- one senilish, the other blindish.

I have a lot of stuff to do, I guess. Technically I have four papers to write, but as two of them are due tomorrow I'll start with those.

All is joy and loveliness in this house (rolling eyes so far up in head they get stuck and I have to bash myself on the head to return them to their normal viewing angle)- Christmas must be coming. Good things can only happen to me in theory- technically, Christmas could be a time of joy and sharing and giving and receiving and happy things like that, but it's generally more like two days worth of Thanksgiving (Did I mention in the last couple of months that the novelty of Christmas arrives early and wears off? This is why). This year, however, it's starting much earlier- usually the bitching doesn't start until the week we get out for school, this year Dec 4th.

I am so glad I am getting out of this house!

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland