There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

12/03/2002 - 8:41 p.m.

So you want to be a member of the Pen 15 club?

You know, you'd think you could walk up to your younger brother and a group of his freshman friends and ask a question like "So, what are your opinions about vasectomies?" without all the smirking and them turning red from embarrasment. I asked because I really wanted to know. I have no intentions of reproducing (for the world's safety as well) and I'm rather curious about what exactly the problem is here. It's not like anything is taken away, they just can't reproduce. You'd think a lot of them would be greatful for that. It's not like castration, which is something to worry about, it's just getting, as it were, fixed. I mean, you would think this would be a natural choice for a married couple when they don't want any more children (I mean, what are they saving them for?), but it doesn't happen very often. This is why you have twnety year age gaps between oldest children and younger children. Anyway, all I wanted to know was what the man's particular problem was and I thought that asking a bunch of guys who found "the penis game" fun times would be the best way to get a candid and honest answer.

Later my brother told me that women could be fixed too. Well, yes, but that comes undone. The vasectomy is permenant, which is apparently where the problem comes in. I just don't understand.

On to a completely different matter. Moulin Rouge came!!! But I can't watch it for a while yet. No time sans family. However, it's gonna go for a Thespian movie night sometime in April, which is exactly what I've been wanting to do all year.

So, there are some things sucking big monkeys, but I'm being pacified by materialism. I think I can deal with materialism for a while longer.

Is it me, or have these last three entries been basically identical? I think so too.

1,142 visitors though!

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland