There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

30/08/2001 - 11:57 p.m.

Here's me!

Well, here I am. Hi, my name's Katie, although some people know me as Zephyr, others by Kate. I love the idea of a diary on the Internet: notebooks turn up, a password lasts forever. It's funny, I don't mind total strangers knowing details of my personal life, it's just a story to them, and I'm a writer, so I guess... (Of course, if perchance you think you DO know me, don't tell me exactly what you know.)

A little info about me. I live in the middle of nowhere (DM, IA). I'm 17, and an Aquarius. I love theatre, writing, reading, watching good movies and being loved. (Unfortunately, we can't all have the things we want.) I'm a Senior this year and Vice President of my Thespian Troupe (a feat I can't even believe most of the time), I mean, I usually figure it's just Abby, Ren, Elena, Lauren and Maria that'll have anything to do with me. Left out in a group that claims to include everybody. Anyway, I'm off subject. Em, what else? Oh, I'm absolutely obsessed with England (I use British spellings as opposed to American most of the time.), I love The Beatles, BBC TV, The Weakest Link lady (Ann Robinson, I think her name is?), and anybody with a good English accent (anyplace, Liverpool to London, Dover to Edinborough). There's a whole lot more to that list, but that's about it. On top of this, I write plays and am exceedingly dissapointed by the amount of help they get in selecting colleges.

I recently discovered I can't act (been going around for the past three years thinking I'm not so bad, and then it hits me like a piano from the sky), and I'm not a huge fan of production work, so I think I'll be doing playwriting. Tell college reps that and they look at you funny and launch in on their English Major stuff. But I don't want to be an English teacher, I want to play with the theatre people, you can't do that if you're an English major unless it's a liberal arts school, but people laugh at you if you go into the business world with THAT as your college (or so I've heard) and I don't know if I can handle that.

So, there is my life basically as it stands minus my neurosis which I'm certain I will get to if you keep reading.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland