There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

04/10/2001 - 4:07 p.m.

Time on my side at the moment

Hey guess what, I've got time on my hands and virgin teens want to meet with me (at least, according to six messages I just deleted from my Inbox- I hate spam, especially when there is no WAY it could have anything to do with me). But yeah, I've got a quick half hour before I have to start on my homework. Well, er, it's only Math and French, and I can do 'em during lunch or drama tomorrow. OK, you talked me into it. But I'll tell you, you're making me neglect my e-mail and my homework. Naughty. Ah well.

Thing is, I haven't much to say. Ohh, wait, yeah I do. I got mail from Patrick AND Sassy yesterday! Absolutely made my day when I got home at nine yesterday. I absolutely love mail: getting it, sending it, everything. Except for the flavour of the envelopes and stamps. That could use some improvement. (Cherry envelopes, that could be great.) I generally write two and three page letters to everybody who writes me. (I only use one side of the paper, yeah, but I've got sort of tiny handwriting too.) I'm never sure if long letters are appreciated or not. They're my favorite to get, makes 'em worth the 34 cents or however much it is now (or 80, if they're leaving the country), not that it matters cause they're changing it again.

Anyway, Patrick's Charlie in "Flowers for Algernon", which is my second favorite play after "Broadway Bound". I think that's absolutely the coolest thing in the world, but odd to picture now that I think about it. Brian and Jess's dark hair are the visualisations I get for Charlie. I mean, it's like hearing Sherlock Holmes took an accounting job on his retirement (he's actually keeping bees in Sussex). It is possible, but different. Well, Break a Leg to you Patrick!

I've got academic letter award ceremony tonight. Not really interested in going and listening to my mother bitch. That's all she's been doing of late and it's not helping. I give up on her. Can't wait to get out of here, just don't know where to get out to. OK, I don't want to get into that old conversation again.

It's 4:26, I'm kinda changing my mind again about that whole homework thing. I better go do it. I'll just kick myself if I don't. I think I'll update the story next time. I've been thinking about that a bunch,

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland