There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

04/01/2002 - 6:30 p.m.

Chess, Simon? I said, you mean the musical? No, he said, the game.

It's just occured to me I haven't done a lot with the story for quite a while. Ah well, at the moment, I don't have the patience to sit down and really think it all out and everything.

I've got my interview for camp tomorrow- that's a lot sooner coming than I expected. I was assuming I'd have till, you know, February or something. I'd call Stimpy, but it'll be too late by the time I get around to it, and I have to be there at 11 (horrors) tomorrow, so, I don't think it's gonna happen.

Seinfeld's on. George's broken up with his girlfriend because she beat him at chess (oh, I remember now, he gets engaged this episode). Maybe that's why my relationships don't work out. I'm very good at chess, but the only people who I can ever convince to play with me are either total dorks, or are interested in impressing me. (That is not a logic problem!) And I'd always win, and not cause they'd let me either- I got second in my sixth grade chess homeroom tournement (it sounds dorky, but it was the only game with the majority of its pieces still there, and we were all fairly intelligent people).

Why would anybody feel that cut up over losing at chess? Especially considering the number of people who don't know how to play. Actually, I'm all out of people who know how to play, at the moment, just my brother, but he likes to argue rules, and it's no fun to play a computer.

Phoebe didn't personally throttle anybody today. Not that she did yesterday, we were just worried she might, because in spite of terrorising us to go home and actually look at our lines, we all admitted to each other (except Rachel, she knows hers really well) that we probably hadn't done as well as we might. However, things went much better, and we only had four or five short little pauses where we stood staring at each other, terrified and trying not to start giggling. But, for the most part, we didn't skip too much, and it's only Andy with big lines problems, and half his are a variation of starting out with "Now, listen here", or something to that effect.

Somebody please, what's the attraction behind Sylvia Plath? Is it the poems, or is it The Bell Jar or both, or what? I guess I just don't see it, either that or I haven't read much of her better stuff, and she did do a considerable lot. Or is it just cause she's a semi-contemporary poet with a tragic life story?

I dunno.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland