There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

16/02/2002 - 9:51 p.m.

Beam me up Scottie.

Today it happened, I joined the ranks of ritzy high schoolers. I am the owner of a mobile, and frankly, it scares me. It has shit for games and ring tones, but I got a pretty swirly blue and black face plate. My mother believes she's gotten me some fabulously awesome birthday present, in spite of the fact that

1. My birthday was Tuesday.
2. Everyone has phones now, so there's no novelty in it.
3. I'm petrified of the things.
4. She only got it because it came as part of the cheap-o plan at the new company as the company we're using now told all their users to sod off.

So, yeah, good for you mother dearest. I know it will be a useful thing to have, but, it's sort of like getting socks for Christmas- maybe they do have pretty flowers on them, but they're still socks.

It's wrestling on television. I think it's so odd, the wrestlers at school are very terribly homophobic. OK, they play a sport that requires them to be practically naked, rolling around on the ground, and trying to stay on top of the other guy. I don't really think they have any reason to complain. If nothing else, you'd think they'd be very accepting.

I think that's all I have to say. Funny, I could've sworn there was more. Ah well, I'll be back if I think of something.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland