There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

18/02/2002 - 4:53 p.m.

"Fun is a heavy cross to bear" -Agnes

Nicki was at school again today. I really liked her better prior to Halloween. Nicki Lawless is just, not what I expect of her. Ah well, not that anybody else is really any different than her. What pisses me off is that I live the life I do when I've never done anything that the cops ought to pick me up for (which makes me a minority for my demographic). I'm barely allowed outside the four walls of my house. I get shit from teachers. I get told I need counselling. However, the sweetest doped up chicks in the school run everything and party in Mexico over the holidays. I'm not bitter. Really, I'm not. I'm not saying that I want to do the shit they're doing, I just, want all the respect and regard I ought to be getting.

I want Spring Break to get here, and I want a proper Spring Break. I don't want to clean my room (which is what I'll be doing no matter what I say). I want to get the hell out of here and drop by Chicago en route to England. I want to spend the week with Patrick in London. I want to be able to drop into my English accent without funny looks (it really is quite good, if I do say so myself). I want to play tourist and giggle at "mind the gap" recordings and go to Harrods, and Trafalgar Square, and 221 B Baker Street, and Abbey Road, and Piccadilly Circus, and St. Paul's, and the Globe, and Hyde Park, and Notting Hill, and the British Museum, and take pictures of the mailboxes and the phone booths and walk in British rain and stuff myself with chocolate so that I can come back and be a ligitimate mild mannered American high school citizen.

I need a change, desperately. I would be perfectly happy if I could just go on doing shows, or being with people I love, or just deciding whatever the heck I ought to do. Things aren't going so well right now, in spite of the fact that nothing's wrong. I just want something to change. I beleive in spontaneous ideas, but the problems is, I'd rather have the spontinuity be the routine. I have no problems at all with doing something completely different every day. Some things I want to stay the same, I admit that, I want society to stay the same, but I want to change. If I decide to spend weeks holed up in my room reading a book, or writing, I'd do it. I go through periods of watching movies where I watch one movie seventy times and then suddenly can't watch it any more. I'm glad I don't drive because I'd probably spend half my time deciding to drive down random streets just to see where they end. I sometimes just want to stand in the middle of the hallway at school and scream, just to see what would happen. I want to glue pennies to the floors. At the same time, I want to continue to have the seat by the window. I want to keep my hair long. I'm so inconsistant. In thought, word, deed, that's the thing that's constant about me- my incosistancy. Except for theatre, England, writing, and the things I whine about, I can't pick an opinion. Yet, I'm stubborn.

Like it says in the profile, I am Zephyr.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland