There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

24/02/2002 - 1:25 p.m.

Phantom

I have a brilliant new idea which I may or may not act on, depending on whether I have the time. I was thinking about all the review sites and everything, and all the people who go out and send in their diaries to reviewers to be at the mercy of subjectiveness. Well, I do read random diaries a lot, but I don't sign the guestbooks because I have either too much to say, or not enough. Last night, what with the rethinking the IHSSA judging and all, I thought to myself: what about a phantom reviewer who comes and reads a diary and then puts up a review on their phantom review site? Then there's no obligation on the part of the reviewr because it's at their discretion; diarists don't get all their hopes up waiting for a review, because they never asked for one; there are no dempands to comply with, "put up my link", etc; there would probably only be positive reviews too. I think it's not such a bad idea.

Anyway, I'm in the middle of considering it. I've got some government to read first, and Candide so, if I decide to abandon it I'll let you know so somebody else can try it.

Update. I've gone for it. It's called "the-phantom", and it'll be up as soon as I've learned some new HTMLness. I want to do this one with frames, or at least one for the entries because I shouldn't have too much side column information. It's passworded at the moment so that nobody sees it in it's infancy.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland