There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

26/02/2002 - 10:04 p.m.

I got a chip on my shoulder that's bigger than my feet

Let us see now, conferances today. That wasn't totally painful. I didn't do well, but I didn't do badly either. I mean, comparitively. As far as permenant records go, I'm not making the lists, but as far as my parents are concerned there's nothing wrong. They understand my current psyche and are very understanding. They know that Chemistry is a waste of my time, they know that I've got retrograde screw-ups as a result of IHSSA messing up all and each of my math scores, so yes. Not so very bad, but not so very good either, 'specially since teachers like to call it "senioritis". Trust me, I've found this a waste of time and wanted out of school for a longer time than any of them might care to think about. My slacking off just finally has an accepted label, at least, that's what they think. Up 'till now they've gone on about my organisation and work ethic and bollocks, but now they just say, "oh, she's a senior". That doesn't begin to explain it dearies.

It's really no wonder people think I like everybody, they can't tell when I'm being insulting.

OK, I just checked my mail- somebody sent me something from "Secretly Hot 4 You". Right. OK. Seriously, I'm a little worried. I can't think of anybody who would fit this category (people who would like me who would also choose this line of approach who would also know my e-mail), so, if you read this, that was probably not the way to go about impressing me, and well, I'm turning you down.

Signed up for Thespian Festival. I hate being the one they have to stick someplace. Freshman year they stuck me with Callie and Shiloh (man, was I out of place there). Sophomore year, it was Margot, well intentioned, but, ugh. Last year, it would've been Ren and Abby, but they made a mistake and so it was Tricia. I mean, I like Tricia and all, but I don't like living with people I barely know, or know too well. I know, I'll be in some horrible dorm next year with a perfect stranger whose motto is probably "drugs, sex, and rock & roll", but... I guess I just don't really know anyone willing to live with me for that long.

I'm hired at camp! I'll make more than twice what I made last year. I'm not sure of the appropriate way to announce this unto other staff people...

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland