There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

26/01/2003 - 6:01 p.m.

"I believe a man should live at the altitide he was born at."

Proposition: Celine Dion is a Canadian.

Research: Celine Dion was born in Charlemagne, Quebec.

Findings: Celine Dion is indeed a Canadian.

Question: Why is Celine Dion singing "God Bless America" for the Super Bowl?

I don't really have a problem with it, per se, but I would think she might have a bit of a problem singing "land that I love" about America. I wouldn't agree to sing "The Maple Leaf Forever" for a Canadian lacrosse game. That would feel downright peculiar. There I would be, surrounded by Canadians getting ready to enjoy their native sport (OK, that's a bit of a stretch of the imagination, I apologise for that, but I don't know what Canada does in it's spare time, really. I only know what my own country does because they keep putting it on the television.), and I would have the audacity to open up my Yankee mouth and sing "And so their rights which they maintained, we swear to yeild them never. Our watchword ever more shall be the Maple Leaf Forever." I couldn't do that without layering guilt on my heart for a long while after. It's a patriotic faux pas, if you ask me, don't sing other countries' patriotic songs for them.

I managed another half hour of The Sixth Sense. Go me. Yes, I'm a chickenshit. Shut up. It is my hope that eventually I'll be able to watch it all the way through, but not yet.

I'm in the middle of reading a book of Hitler's doctor's diaries and medical reports. I need to be reading other things, but I tripped across this on the Internet. I want to know for certain whether Hitler, like Napolean (although I'm not certain about him either), was testicularly challenged. Interesting theory to be worked up from that, if it's true. Well, interesting No Shame piece at any rate.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland