There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

13/10/2003 - 9:46 p.m.

Long haired freaky people need not apply

The main reason I do not want to switch to a Livejournal or a Blog: they're so damned complicated. You wander around them and you can't remember where you are, or where you've been, or where you want to go. That last one's the worst- where do I click to find what I want? However, some of them do have that nifty free image hosting, which I am all for, but I don't think it's worth it in the end.

Anyway, I figure that Diaryland got me into trouble ages ago, I may as well stay here than start again someplace else.

So, on Saturday I chopped 20 inches off my hair. As soon as I get 'round to it, all of you whose addresses I have will have a picture. Lucky you. Everyone who sees it says it is "cute". I hate being cute. I'd rather grow it back out and be ugly, but then I have the "your hair is so long!" comment. (No, really, is it long? I didn't realise that's the reason I sit on it sometimes. Thank you for pointing it out, I'll have to remember that!) I just can't win in this world.

So, on Sunday, Nathan met my family. That was totally uneventful. Lobster Alice was good though.

I expect I've put off my homework quite long enough now.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland