There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

03/01/2003 - 6:31 p.m.

I'm so tired, I'm feeling so upset.

So, at three AM I came up with an incredible wonderful plan that would stop me being up at all hours tonight: Why don't you just stay up all night tonight, and then go to bed around ten thirty? That'll fix your whole schedule, like jet lag.

I have done just that, and so I am insanely tired. Everything is working perfectly except for one itty bitty thing. Sean Astin and Nathan Lane are going to be on the Conan O'Brian show tonight. Conan has been a trouble to me since middle school- it's the best late night show you can get with five channels, but it's on at 11. How much more inconvenient can that be?

If I stay up until 11 tonight, I will sleep until two tomorrow and defeat the purpose of having stayed up all night in the first place. Damn you, Conan!

The poem in the previous entry is a lay, I was right, so the title then is The Lay of Prince Ereth. When I finish it, I'll put the rest of it up if anybody other than Stimpy would be interested in it.

And I've been doing a little bit of reading of the NANO novels that are scattered about diaryland. I've come to a decision.

OK, work with me here because this might not make sense otherwise.

Come on, humour me.

Look over in the bottom left hand corner of your screen.

If you see a Start Button, hey, you have Microsoft!, but you've gone too far, back in the window, please. OK, see that link there that says "Untitled Story"? Good. Don't click on it yet, because you won't hear the rest of the plan.

In that link, there is a story I was writing. A long time ago. It's that one <---, see it? Good. Anyway, I've decided to start it up again and just see where it goes. I actually will be updating it. I promise. Now say you're all glad.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland