There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

21/11/2002 - 12:39 a.m.

If you receive my meaning

I can feel the impending doom. My computer speakers are doing something very queer in that they play, but everything they play has a peculiar metallic buzz to it. I've done everything I can think of but unplug the bloody thing.

Looks like I'll be going home for Thanksgiving so I can unplug the computer and give it a rest. Hope that it's sorted itself out by the time I get back. Unless of course this is just a phase that it's going through, like that random no Internet connection phase. (I've already reset the computer, thank you.)

So Equus. It's a good show. Two scenes of it are extraordinarily freaky- the dream scene and Alan under hypnosis. Q did some magic stuff with those scenes, and they rock. On the whole, it's a good show. Though a couple of the people in it aren't particuarly convincing actors. Alan is good, and so is Jill, Doris is just like I imagined her when I read the script, and Dr. Dysart has his moments. However, for the most part, nobody's really supereb. Ah well, it's definately worth the money- $4. It's absolutely worth that, probably more. And like I say, it's good, just for all they go on about how "they're in college, they've been taught how to act" I think more and more that maybe I don't suck over much.

I had a dream about those Equus masks last night. For anyone not familiar with the show, Equus is a horse thing. Some of the characters play horses, and so need horse masks. There are six of these. They're eriee, and I mean that in the most serious was possible. They're of cardboard, and it's a head on view -totally head on- and have these huge black eyes made out of coffee cups. They're painted in black and white. Cutting these monsters out and painting them was enough to let them haunt me in my dreams, now I've seen them in the show. Goody.

Luckily, they don't look as shit under the light and far away as they do up close in person. And really, they're not so very super bad. They're not as good as the original, but they're not bad.

When I get round to updating the quiz, I think it's going to be done as a sort of "what do you think my opinions are?", like I'll put "I think George Bush is..." you pick the choice that reflects what I believe. It'll be interesting to say the least. So that way, everybody could take it twice, once with their beleifs, to see how we match up, and once trying to see what I actually think. They won't all be political or moral, I promise.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland