There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

20/03/2003 - 10:21 a.m.

The life that lingers is dead.

In about half an hour I have to leave for home. I don't want to do that. But, at the moment, I do not want to stay here at uni any longer either. I've been hanging out pretty much exclusively with Nathan (because no one else is here), and last night with Mary as well. I am so tired of them it is not even funny. I'm fed up with Nathan's depression, I'm tired getting made fun of so he can convince Mary he likes her better than me, I'm dead sick watching films and rotten cable television. Mary I'm despising simply by association at the moment. So, it's time for a vacation, but it happens to be that that vacation involves me spending the next four days with my family. Great.

I caught a tiny bit of news last night, but not enough to know what is going on. I suppose I'll find out when I get home. All I really know is that the time in Baghdad is eight hours ahead of time here. I'm moving to France. I don't really care what the situation is anymore. I don't care why Congress hasn't been allowed to vote, I don't care why we're poking our noses into places we've no business being. It's not really even started and I just want it to be over. I also want the television to please stop telling us that this is such a big fucking deal. It's terribly hard to be objective when all you hear is television coverage.

I don't know whether I'll get much of a chance to write until Sunday or not, but I'm certain to have loads of horror stories when I get back.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland