There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

06/01/2003 - 7:57 p.m.

Can analysis be worthwhile?

In spite of telling myself that I was working out that script in my head and simply not ready to put it to paper, the truth has come out. I am simply procrastinating. I have no wishes to discover the mundanity and unoriginality of the thing when I put it down on paper. Things that work so wonderfully in the confines of my brain sometimes refuse to go down on paper the way I want them. I'm terribly worried that this might, and so I've been putting it off. By pushing it to the corners of my mind I hope that it will thrive in spite of my neglect. How silly of me.

However, I will not back out on my word for continuing the story. At the moment, I'm rereading the old bits of it and trying to decide whether it's going to end up structured, or not. It started with a structure, and I've forgotten it. Bear with me. Continue it I said I would and continue it I shall.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland