There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

28/08/2002 - 10:49 a.m.

That's your lot in life.

Listening to Donovan. I'm so glad The Beatles were friends with him and influenced him and all. The Beatles are great (my number one favourite band ever), but sometimes, I need Donovan because he's more Celtic and mellow.

It's 70 degrees and misty, a sort of day from Ireland. Although, the 70 degree bit is a little on the warm side. And it's bound all to turn into humidity before the end of the day.

Finished up all the paperwork for my work study. I went in with an envelope I thought was my social security card- ah no, it was my phone card. I ran back to get it with the idea that I'd put it in a sensible place. I knew I had it with me, but I didn't know where, except that it was a sensible place. I ripped apart my half of the room and couldn't find it anyplace.

As I was picking everything up and putting it away, I glanced down at the floor and saw my piles of envelopes of letters from Patrick. Now, I knew there was no way in hell they could possibly have put them there because no one with any sense would have done such a thing.

Unsensible people should not assume that they leave things in sensible places.

Open up one of the envelopes, retreive birth certificate and SSC. Have to find a better place to put those.

Neglected to get the VIP (very important paper) for my Oral Com class, oops. I could go now, but that would require my leaving. Besides, I couldn't make it back in time to make my math class. Yes, I have an hour, but really it's only half an hour because it's such a huge class I have to go at least 20 minutes early to get a seat, same with Psych.

I'm a little spooked by my laser mouse. It looks like it's see-through and it's got a glowing red heart. This is just me though.

You know, I have no idea at all what I'm supposed to call these people. Teachers? Professors? All the theatre people refer to each other by first name, but are freshmen expected to as well?? They never introduce themselves except by full name. Maybe it doesn't matter. All through high school teachers expect to get called by their title and last name (except Glawey, for the most part), and I don't know why it suddenly changes. Is it a signal of a rise to equality?

Convocation's at three thirty. I have no idea what it is, but I've been told to go, so I guess I will. It is my intent to go as I am. I'm wearing a plaid t-shirt, jeans, sneakers and my tuxedo socks (they have penguins on them).

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland