There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

05/12/2002 - 10:00 p.m.

He's not a saint, he's a pig farmer.

I just got back from Incorruptable. It's sort of like Nunsense, only there's more dark religious humour, no songs, and it's monks. So, better. Unfortunately, I worked out the ending ten minutes early, which I didn't like, but I laughed myself hoarse anyhow.

This morning there were more chalked war slogans on the sidewalks. These were done by the College Republicans, mostly to the tune of "My name's Nate, and I support President Bush. Do it in my name." However, in spite of all these people asking us to do in their name, there was not one single admission that perhaps they would too. I might have had respect for "Do it in my name, I will," but there was nothing like that.

That's another reason I want it to snow. If it snows enough, all of these chalked arguements that have hung around for months will be washed away, blanked out by the calm smooth white.

I need to write a No Shame piece. Crap. I have a couple of ideas including a Thanksgiving story, a bit about the "true story" of the crucifiction, and the cowardice of Georgie-Boy, but I'm uncertain. Jesse gets controversial, and I don't want to, but I think if I go about it the right way, I'm still saying what I want said, but it's not so outright as Jesse. The safe one's the Thanksgiving, but I would rather do one of the other two.

Mary wants me to go to the Ice House party with her. I suppose I will. I know I'm not going to do anything I'd regret.

Oh, I didn't get into the Monolouges, so now I can audition for Slaughter City. It's not a big deal about getting in to the show, I was going to help out that week anyway. I can still do that.

At UNI, students with learning disabilities get to register for classes before anyone else. So, here we are in a higher education situation, and the idiots are getting first picks at classes? Wait just one minute here... Ah well, it's probably part of "equality for all, but some people are more equal than others". It's not even that I really care, but that's how it looks on the outside.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland